Uncategorized

Hello!

I have had a tumblr blog for about a year  – http://creativespace247.tumblr.com/   and have decided to venture into the “blogger” world – if it gets too scarey for me I may return to tumblr!

Anyway I am just an ordinary person who loves to create – it makes me feel happy!  I have done lots of things; sewing, knitting, scrapbooking and cooking.   Currently I love to art journal, and have also been starting to dabble in dress making again after a gap of about fifteen years.

Some ways I have been spending my time recently include treating myself to 3 days with Dina Wakley  at http://www.afth.co.uk/.  I had a fantastic time – its just reminding myself to keep playing and trying all the new things I learned.

One day focusing on silhouettes – these were my favourites, I love the strong female profile!

The second day was drawing and focusing on faces – I am very poor at this but am determined to get better! These two were done in class.  Dina’s explanations and tips were great, especially the one to “practice, practice practice!”

I have done some drawings since then but not managed to do any more painting yet!

My last day was on using the gelli plate. I cam away with lots of ideas and pages. I am going to make my favourites into a journal. Here are some of them.

These pages provide a good starting point for journalling. Here are two pages I have worked on. The face is a bit unfortunate looking as the purple splodge has given her a good black eye! On the page with the juggling man – I have added colour with portfolio crayons, some green dots and some stamped stars with home made foam stamps that Dina showed us how to do.

Leave a Reply

