Uncategorized

Bit late for a handmade Christmas!

I know I know – this post should be before my goals for 2014! But it’s a reminder to think about something handmade before next December. Over the years I have made a few things that come out every year.

  My wooden decorated house that gets filled with quality street and Roses chocolates the week before Christmas.

 My christmas banner and handmade stockings

 My one and only attempt at crochet,  snowflakes

 This year I didn’t have any time to make a new decoration – but did sneek in a christmas journalling class with Dyan at Art from the Heart, so have a Christmas page in my journal.

But I did buy some handmade christmas robin decorations from the lovely Beth at The Linen Cat. Here they are on my tree. So if you aren’t able to make your own beautiful christmas items, then buy some instead!
So maybe in July I will think about ideas for a handmade item for Christmas 2015!

Leave a Reply

