Uncategorized

Some stash busting

Despite signing up to the Facebook group for stash busting, I have done more buying than sewing in the first four months of the year.  But I have sewn a few items and here is some proof.  This is fabric I bought about a year ago.  It was lovely to sew with, soft and drapey but not slippery. I really like the pattern.

This is my third version of making this pattern, the only change was to lower the darts by an inch. I made view D, and cut out the collar from E, but decided to be collar free,  so the style was simple but showed off the fabric and the sleeves.  It reminds me a bit of the Colette Taffy blouse. 

And look the back too! 

Leave a Reply

