Uncategorized

Fabric from vintage fairs

 I went to a couple of vintage fairs on a regular basis last year, the St Gemma’s Hospice and Rose and Brown one.  I have been to both the fairs this year already.    Both fairs have a lovely feel to them, with lots of stall holders and customers dressed appropriately! The St Gemma is a mixture of items sold by the hospice directly and commercial stalls. Last year there was a lot of sewing stuff, but this has gone down every time I have been. I still managed to buy fabric at both fairs, the lilac and cream came from a seller at St Gemma’s and the grey and poppy from the Rose and Brown Fair.  I have justified both purchases with plans – its just that I have a lot of plans!   I am going to try and not attend any more vintage fairs this year, but could be tempted by any really local ones.

oh yes and a skirt pattern for good measure – well it was only £2 and I don’t have a vintage skirt pattern!

Leave a Reply

