Uncategorized

Thinking about swapping!

The thing about signing up to SWAP 2016,  is all the wonderful planning, and chances to change my mind! Apparently, one of my options is illegal, and I can’t have 2 dresses in my wildcard option, I need another bottom or layer.  I am thinking about a RTW cardigan, as I already have a cream one. Another alternative is to make a kimono  style jacket from my lime, blue and orange viscose from this pattern. 

But …. Are kimonos so last year? I would also need to buy or make some plain tee shirts to go under it, as I don’t think I would want to wear something made from woven fabric under neath it.  I quite like the trousers too, as they are narrower than the Simplicity ones.  I think I need to attempt a trouser muslin soon, to see if it’s realistic for me to do so. I’m not making trousers if mine just look badly homemade, as the Americans say, ‘Becky Home Ecky’! 

One thought on “Thinking about swapping!

Leave a Reply

