Uncategorized

January Confessions

Hello,

Well so much for no more stash!  I discovered the joys of Fabworks online, which led to this, beautiful navy polka dot viscose Jersey and some cotton Breton stripe Jersey, 5 metres in total.

Handmade jane  was destashing patterns on Instagram which led to this – thanks Jane!
 I bought Love Sewing magazine this month(issue 23), mainly for the teeshirt  pattern from Fehr Trade . Then  on the last day of  January, I saw the Prima pattern featured on sew-incidentally’s blog  a simple jacket pattern, that I think I will use, so ordered that too!
But…… In January I finished 2 Lottie blouses, made 2 Cocos and one knit skirt, all part of my plans for #swap2016, so will blog about those soon. 
I don’t think that was too bad! February should be a no stash month, but I’m going to a Yorkshire Spoolettes meet up…………..

Leave a Reply

