Uncategorized

Making a lovely planner with Kate Crane

I haven’t been to Art from the Heart much this year. But I definitely didn’t want to miss making a planner, as it combines two of my interests, mixed media art and planning! I knew roughly what to expect as Kate has been on craft channel Hochanda, demonstrating with a planner. After gesso ing all the boards, we chose three colours and applied them in patches as an initial base. I was surprisingly subtle with my choices.

Lots of stencilling, stamping and layers later….. I had the basis for a planner. I am hoping to use it to document updating my home, hobbies, friends and family I want to organise meeting up with, and keeping fit. I’ve got five dividers so should manage that. I managed to start the dividers during the class, but need to do quite a lot more to finish. 

Leave a Reply

