Uncategorized

Using up scraps

One of the things about sewing is the amount of scraps you end up with! As I  want to have a small stash I keep my scraps limited to a smallish bag. I’ve donated scraps, thrown some away, but did manage a couple of items in 2014.

 

These were both inspired by  handmade jane’s website   I felt like a production line as I made 40 lavender bags  which were great christmas presents, and two bags (presents to myself). Oh yes the lavender was from http://www.lavenderworld.co.uk/dried-lavender.  I bought a kilogram which nicely filled the 40 bags.

The bag was lined with scraps leftover from a summer dress, the  outer fabric was some sample canvas fabric that a friend printed on her degree design course.
I have built up a few more scraps since 2014, so I could always get ready for Christmas 2017, and start another lavender bag production line!
Leave a Reply

