Sewing plans

#sewtogetherforsummer shirtdresses

This challenge caught my eye on Instagram. Easy to do, sew a shirtdress by 21st June, no requirements for specific patterns or colours.  Shirtdresses are one of my favourite styles of dress, and I only have one, which I love.

Favourite Dresses

Obviously I have a choice of patterns!

 

And fabrics!  Bought when I was into woven fabrics rather than knits as I am now. So if I could make eight shirt dresses, that would reduce my fabric collection. Seriously, I’m thinking of a polka dot navy one, which I could wear to work,  and then using the poppies fabric for a weekend shirt dress. I’d like to use the top right hand pattern, which is similar to my map dress. If I got those two done,  I’d like to try the McCalls pattern in denim or the navy and white floral.

 

Leave a Reply

